close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Classes at Central: Start Building a Free Website With Wix

2019-08-14 10:30:00 2019-08-14 12:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Computer Classes at Central: Start Building a Free Website With Wix Central Library

Wednesday, August 14
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-14 10:30:00 2019-08-14 12:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Computer Classes at Central: Start Building a Free Website With Wix Learn the first steps in using the Wix program’s free drag-and-drop editor and templates for creating a customized website. No coding knowledge is required! Central Library

Learn the first steps in using the Wix program’s free drag-and-drop editor and templates for creating a customized website. No coding knowledge is required!

This class covers basic website creation and the manipulation of basic web page elements such as text, images, and links. Before taking this class, to be held in the Computer Training Lab, you must be experienced in using the mouse, the keyboard, and the Internet.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer/Technology | Class/Lecture |

TAGS: | Computer classes |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 07, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Apr 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 14, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 15, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Apr 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sun, Apr 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Apr 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Sun, Apr 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Apr 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm