close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Eagle Branch Grand Opening!

2019-06-01 10:00:00 2019-06-01 16:00:00 America/New_York Eagle Branch Grand Opening! Eagle Branch

Saturday, June 01
10:00am - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-01 10:00:00 2019-06-01 16:00:00 America/New_York Eagle Branch Grand Opening! The entire community is invited for the opening of the new Eagle Branch. The ribbon-cutting ceremony is at 10:30 a.m. Throughout the day there will be live music, face painting, dancing, and more. Meet community partners and tour the new library! Eagle Branch

The entire community is invited for the opening of the new Eagle Branch. The ribbon-cutting ceremony is at 10:30 a.m. Throughout the day there will be live music, face painting, dancing, and more. Meet community partners and tour the new library!

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Kids | Families | All Ages | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Meeting | Guided Tour | Concert/Performance | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Eagle Branch

Phone: 317-275-4340

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

In 1960, after residents petitioned for a permanent library, a storefront branch opened at 30th Street and Lafayette Road. A stand-alone facility at 3325 Lowry Road opened in 1970 with 12,000 square feet to serve an ethnically diverse community. The new 20,000-square-foot Eagle Branch opened on June 1, 2019 and provides access to more services while improving the Library's visibility on the Westside.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 23, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Sep 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm