close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

2019 Homeschool Fair - Homeschoolers & Libraries: Partners in Learning!

2019-09-14 10:00:00 2019-09-14 16:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis 2019 Homeschool Fair - Homeschoolers & Libraries: Partners in Learning! Central Library 40 East Saint Clair Street Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46204

Saturday, September 14
10:00am - 4:15pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-14 10:00:00 2019-09-14 16:15:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis 2019 Homeschool Fair - Homeschoolers & Libraries: Partners in Learning! Homeschooling parents, families, students, and all those interested in learning more are invited to the first IndyPL homeschool family conference and information fair, a day filled with learning and fun! Central Library 40 East Saint Clair Street Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46204

Homeschooling parents, families, students, and all those interested in learning more are invited to the first IndyPL homeschool family conference and information fair, a day filled with learning and fun!

IndyPL, Indiana State Library, IAHE, WFYI, Kids Ink, and experienced homeschooling parents will present panels, resources, research, and hands-on STEM activities. The opening session will be an entertaining and informative science demonstration by Lilly Scientist Guy Hansen. This program is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

This event is free and open to the public. The first 250 families to register will receive a re-usable shopping bag and a children’s non-fiction book.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Families   Educators   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshop   Panel Discussion   Homeschool   Computer/Technology   Class/Lecture  

TAGS:    

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 30, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Mon, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Dec 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Dec 01, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Online

Tue, Dec 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Dec 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online

Thu, Dec 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
online

Thu, Dec 03, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Online

Thu, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Online

Thu, Dec 03, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Sat, Dec 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Sun, Dec 06, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Library Services Center

Mon, Dec 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Mon, Dec 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Mon, Dec 07, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Mon, Dec 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online
This event is full

Mon, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Library Services Center

Tue, Dec 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Tue, Dec 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 09, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Library Services Center

Wed, Dec 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Online

Wed, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Dec 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online

Thu, Dec 10, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Fri, Dec 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Dec 11, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Library Services Center

Sat, Dec 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online
This event is full

Sat, Dec 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Dec 14, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Wed, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Dec 16, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Library Services Center

Wed, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online
This event is full

Wed, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Wed, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Thu, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online

Thu, Dec 17, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Online

Fri, Dec 18, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Library Services Center

Sat, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Sun, Dec 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Online

Mon, Dec 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Dec 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online

Sat, Dec 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online