close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Zine Making Workshop

2019-07-15 14:00:00 2019-07-15 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Teen Zine Making Workshop Michigan Road Branch

Monday, July 15
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-15 14:00:00 2019-07-15 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Teen Zine Making Workshop Teens are invited to make their own mini self-published, D.I.Y.-style ZINE. Learn to plan, design and create your own ZINE. Whether you like comics, fiction, art, or even cake, the subject matter is limited only by your imagination! Michigan Road Branch

Teens are invited to make their own mini self-published, D.I.Y.-style ZINE. Learn to plan, design and create your own ZINE. Whether you like comics, fiction, art, or even cake, the subject matter is limited only by your imagination!

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Workshop | Class/Lecture | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Michigan Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4370

Hours
Mon, Apr 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 12 Closed

About the library

The new stand-alone Michigan Road Branch is located on the southeast corner of Michigan Road and 62nd Street. Ground was broken on this project on November 3, 2017, and was completed winter 2018. The design of the branch reflects previous input from neighborhood residents. Their suggestions included the need for easy access and open spaces for programming, community meetings, study areas and computers. The $7.3 million branch is funded by a bond issue approved by the Indianapolis City-County Council and assessed with no increase in the Library’s current debt service tax rate.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, May 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am