close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Zine Making Workshop

2019-06-19 15:00:00 2019-06-19 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Teen Zine Making Workshop Franklin Road Branch 5550 South Franklin Road Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46239

Wednesday, June 19
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-19 15:00:00 2019-06-19 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Teen Zine Making Workshop Teens are invited to make their own mini self-published, D.I.Y.-style ZINE. Learn to plan, design and create your own ZINE. Whether you like comics, fiction, art, or even cake, the subject matter is limited only by your imagination! Franklin Road Branch 5550 South Franklin Road Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN 46239

Teens are invited to make their own mini self-published, D.I.Y.-style ZINE. Learn to plan, design and create your own ZINE. Whether you like comics, fiction, art, or even cake, the subject matter is limited only by your imagination!

AGE GROUP:   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshop   Class/Lecture   Art/Crafts/Hobbies  

TAGS:    

Franklin Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4380

Hours

About the library

Following years of volunteer-staffed service in an empty church building, a permanent library serving Franklin Township, the Wanamaker Branch, opened in 1969 on Southeastern Avenue. To meet the needs of a rapidly growing township, the branch was replaced in 2000 by the current 18,000-square-foot Franklin Road Branch.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Mon, Jul 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Tue, Jul 14, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 15, All day
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Library Services Center

Wed, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 16, All day
Online

Thu, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 17, All day
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Jul 18, All day
Online

Sat, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Sun, Jul 19, All day
Online

Mon, Jul 20, All day
Online

Mon, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Tue, Jul 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online

Wed, Jul 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Sat, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Mon, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Online

Tue, Jul 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Jul 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Wed, Jul 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Fri, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Online

Sat, Aug 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Online

Tue, Aug 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Library Services Center

Wed, Aug 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Online