Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Celebrate the Seasons: Seasonal Crafting Program

Celebrate the Seasons: Seasonal Crafting Program

2019-06-24 18:00:00 2019-06-24 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Celebrate the Seasons: Seasonal Crafting Program Adults are invited to join the librarians of Central Library to create gifts and decorations for home that can be enjoyed throughout the year. This program will be held the Library's Makerspace. Central Library -

Monday, June 24
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-24 18:00:00 2019-06-24 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Celebrate the Seasons: Seasonal Crafting Program Adults are invited to join the librarians of Central Library to create gifts and decorations for home that can be enjoyed throughout the year. This program will be held the Library's Makerspace. Central Library -

Adults are invited to join the librarians of Central Library to create gifts and decorations for home that can be enjoyed throughout the year. This program will be held the Library's Makerspace.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Class/Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Nov 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Thu, Nov 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Dec 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sun, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Dec 04, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 05, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 06, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Dec 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 13, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Dec 16, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm