close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

3D Printing @ Central

2019-06-05 18:00:00 2019-06-05 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis 3D Printing @ Central Central Library

Wednesday, June 05
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-05 18:00:00 2019-06-05 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis 3D Printing @ Central Adults ages 18 and older are invited to learn the basics of 3D printing from concept to creation using Tinkercad and the 3D Systems Cube Printer. Dream it, design it, print it! Central Library

Adults ages 18 and older are invited to learn the basics of 3D printing from concept to creation using Tinkercad and the 3D Systems Cube Printer. Dream it, design it, print it!

This program will be held in Central Library's Makerspace.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer/Technology | Class/Lecture | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 20 Closed
(MLK Holiday)
Tue, Jan 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Sun, Jan 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jan 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jan 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 29, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Sun, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 10, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Feb 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Feb 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Feb 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm