close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Job Search Workshop at Wayne

2019-10-09 09:00:00 2019-10-09 10:00:00 America/New_York Job Search Workshop at Wayne Wayne Branch

Wednesday, October 09
9:00am - 10:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-10-09 09:00:00 2019-10-09 10:00:00 America/New_York Job Search Workshop at Wayne Learn to open an email account, build a resume, write a cover letter, register with job sites, and research companies. Wayne Branch

Learn to open an email account, build a resume, write a cover letter, register with job sites, and research companies.

Attendees can ring the bell at the Library's south entrance for admittance.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Job/Career |

TAGS: | |

Wayne Branch

Phone: 317-275-4530

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 Closed
(Staff Day)
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opening in 1969 as a storefront library on Rockville Road, the Wayne Branch quickly saw the demand grow for a larger, library-owned branch. A 3.3 acre site on South Girls School Road was purchased through land gifts and other funding sources. The new 13,500-square-foot branch opened to the public in 1983 and continues to serve the community.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 22, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 23, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Oct 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Oct 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Oct 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 29, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 30, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Oct 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Nov 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 05, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 05, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 06, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Nov 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Nov 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 12, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 13, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Nov 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm