close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Job Search Workshop at Wayne

2019-09-11 09:00:00 2019-09-11 10:00:00 America/New_York Job Search Workshop at Wayne Wayne Branch

Wednesday, September 11
9:00am - 10:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-09-11 09:00:00 2019-09-11 10:00:00 America/New_York Job Search Workshop at Wayne Learn to open an email account, build a resume, write a cover letter, register with job sites, and research companies. Wayne Branch

Learn to open an email account, build a resume, write a cover letter, register with job sites, and research companies.

Attendees can ring the bell at the Library's south entrance for admittance.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Job/Career |

TAGS: | |

Wayne Branch

Phone: 317-275-4530

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opening in 1969 as a storefront library on Rockville Road, the Wayne Branch quickly saw the demand grow for a larger, library-owned branch. A 3.3 acre site on South Girls School Road was purchased through land gifts and other funding sources. The new 13,500-square-foot branch opened to the public in 1983 and continues to serve the community.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 24, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 25, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Sep 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Sep 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 01, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Oct 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 02, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Oct 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Oct 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Oct 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 09, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Oct 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 16, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Oct 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm