close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Game Night at Central

Game Night at Central

2019-11-04 17:30:00 2019-11-04 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Game Night at Central Have fun with giant-sized games and enjoy a collection of over 120 classic and modern board, card and dice games for kids and adults alike. Central Library -

Monday, November 04
5:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-04 17:30:00 2019-11-04 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Game Night at Central Have fun with giant-sized games and enjoy a collection of over 120 classic and modern board, card and dice games for kids and adults alike. Central Library -

Have fun with giant-sized games and enjoy a collection of over 120 classic and modern board, card and dice games for kids and adults alike.

Learning Curve staff are available to make recommendations and answer questions. Games are available for those as young as age 5, but gamers under age 12 need to bring an adult. 

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School-Age Kids | Families | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Feb 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 11, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Feb 12, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 18, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Feb 19, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 25, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Feb 26, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
6th Floor Indiana Special Collection Room - ISCR

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm