close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

CodeU @ Southport

2019-07-09 14:00:00 2019-07-09 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis CodeU @ Southport Southport Branch

Tuesday, July 09
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-09 14:00:00 2019-07-09 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis CodeU @ Southport Young people ages 10 - 14 are invited to write computer code using fun web pages and apps. All skill levels are welcome. The Library will provide iPads to use during the program. Southport Branch

Young people ages 10 - 14 are invited to write computer code using fun web pages and apps. All skill levels are welcome. The Library will provide iPads to use during the program.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer/Technology | Class/Lecture | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Southport Branch

Phone: 317-275-4510

Hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 19 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Southport Branch began in 1967 as a small storefront in the Madison Square Shopping Center. Following acquisition of a site for a larger facility, the new 15,700-square-foot library opened in 1974 on East Stop 11 Road. Even before the move occurred, a group of Perry Township residents demonstrated support by raising more than $5,000 to provide additional books for the new library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jan 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jan 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jan 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 01, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Feb 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Feb 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm