close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

CodeU @ Southport

2019-06-18 14:00:00 2019-06-18 15:00:00 America/New_York CodeU @ Southport Southport Branch

Tuesday, June 18
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-18 14:00:00 2019-06-18 15:00:00 America/New_York CodeU @ Southport Young people ages 10 - 14 are invited to write computer code using fun web pages and apps. All skill levels are welcome. The Library will provide iPads to use during the program. Southport Branch

Young people ages 10 - 14 are invited to write computer code using fun web pages and apps. All skill levels are welcome. The Library will provide iPads to use during the program.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer/Technology | Class/Lecture | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Southport Branch

Phone: 317-275-4510

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Southport Branch began in 1967 as a small storefront in the Madison Square Shopping Center. Following acquisition of a site for a larger facility, the new 15,700-square-foot library opened in 1974 on East Stop 11 Road. Even before the move occurred, a group of Perry Township residents demonstrated support by raising more than $5,000 to provide additional books for the new library.

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Aug 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Sep 07, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Sep 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Sep 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Sep 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm