close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Homeschool Explorers at Lawrence

2019-03-05 13:30:00 2019-03-05 14:30:00 America/New_York Homeschool Explorers at Lawrence Lawrence Branch

Tuesday, March 05
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-05 13:30:00 2019-03-05 14:30:00 America/New_York Homeschool Explorers at Lawrence Homeschool families are invited to learn about Library resources and new discovery skills while participating in fun theme-based activities. Lawrence Branch

Homeschool families are invited to learn about Library resources and new discovery skills while participating in fun theme-based activities.

Most activities are geared for children ages 6 and up, but younger siblings are welcome and will have something to explore.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Homeschool | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Lawrence Branch

Phone: 317-275-4460

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Lawrence Branch opened in 1967 on North Franklin Road in a storefront previously occupied by the Lawrence Post Office. It was the first branch to open within an incorporated town in Marion County. Rapid population growth demonstrated the need for a larger, permanent facility to serve the northeast side. A 3.44 acre site was purchased from MSD Lawrence Township for a new 13,500-square-foot library that opened in 1983.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 25, 10:15am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Mon, Jul 01, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 06, 1:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 16, 10:15am - 12:15pm

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm