Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: eBook Tinker Station

eBook Tinker Station

2019-05-02 14:00:00 2019-05-02 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis eBook Tinker Station Learn how to read, watch and listen on a PC, tablet or phone, as well as search and download materials from the Library's extensive collection of eBooks, eAudiobooks and digital music. Central Library -

Thursday, May 02
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-02 14:00:00 2019-05-02 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis eBook Tinker Station Learn how to read, watch and listen on a PC, tablet or phone, as well as search and download materials from the Library's extensive collection of eBooks, eAudiobooks and digital music. Central Library -

Learn how to read, watch and listen on a PC, tablet or phone, as well as search and download materials from the Library's extensive collection of eBooks, eAudiobooks and digital music.

The Tinker Station is staffed by an eReader expert who can answer questions about the equipment and collection. The Tinker Station Helpline is also available to answer your questions at 317-275-4500. This service is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer/Technology | Class/Workshop | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | Computer classes |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 Closed
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, May 28, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, May 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 29, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jun 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Jun 04, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Jun 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Thu, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jun 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Clowes Auditorium

Fri, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jun 09, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Mon, Jun 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Sun, Jun 16, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 17, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Jun 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 24, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm