close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: That Peace Open Mic

That Peace Open Mic

2019-11-21 19:30:00 2019-11-21 21:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis That Peace Open Mic Visit the Center for Black Literature & Culture (CBLC) at Central Library for an event where commUNITY is celebrated and the ART of expression is centered. Central Library -

Thursday, November 21
7:30pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-21 19:30:00 2019-11-21 21:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis That Peace Open Mic Visit the Center for Black Literature & Culture (CBLC) at Central Library for an event where commUNITY is celebrated and the ART of expression is centered. Central Library -

Visit the Center for Black Literature & Culture (CBLC) at Central Library for an event where commUNITY is celebrated and the ART of expression is centered.

This program will provide opportunities for poets, vocalists, comedians, dancers, musicians and MCs of all genres to perform, network and share in GOOD INNERGY. A different artist is featured each month. The event is hosted by the CBLC and produced by local singer and spoken word artist Mariah Ivey. Doors open at 7 p.m.

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Feb 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 11, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Feb 12, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 18, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Feb 19, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 25, 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Feb 26, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
6th Floor Indiana Special Collection Room - ISCR

Mon, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm