close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Meet the Artists XXXI at Central Library

2019-03-14 00:00:00 2019-03-14 23:59:00 America/New_York Meet the Artists XXXI at Central Library Central Library

Thursday, March 14
All day

Add to Calendar 2019-03-14 00:00:00 2019-03-14 23:59:00 America/New_York Meet the Artists XXXI at Central Library View the works of prominent local African American artists during this 31st anniversary of one of the city’s premiere cultural events. Works will be on display throughout Central Library during regular Library hours. Central Library

View the works of prominent local African American artists during this 31st anniversary of one of the city’s premiere cultural events. Works will be on display throughout Central Library during regular Library hours.

This year’s event is a farewell to retiring founder and curator of “Meet the Artists,” Tony Radford. Meet the Artists XXXI is made possible by the Christel DeHaan Family Foundation and Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation and is presented by the Library's African American History Committee in support of the Center for Black Literature & Culture at Central Library.

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 25, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 25, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jun 30, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Jun 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 02, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jul 07, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 09, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jul 14, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 16, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jul 21, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 23, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm