close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Meet the Artists XXXI at Central Library

2019-02-10 00:00:00 2019-02-10 23:59:00 America/New_York Meet the Artists XXXI at Central Library Central Library

Sunday, February 10
All day

Add to Calendar 2019-02-10 00:00:00 2019-02-10 23:59:00 America/New_York Meet the Artists XXXI at Central Library View the works of prominent local African American artists during this 31st anniversary of one of the city’s premiere cultural events. Works will be on display throughout Central Library during regular Library hours. Central Library

View the works of prominent local African American artists during this 31st anniversary of one of the city’s premiere cultural events. Works will be on display throughout Central Library during regular Library hours.

This year’s event is a farewell to retiring founder and curator of “Meet the Artists,” Tony Radford. Meet the Artists XXXI is made possible by the Christel DeHaan Family Foundation and Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation and is presented by the Library's African American History Committee in support of the Center for Black Literature & Culture at Central Library.

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 22, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Apr 24, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Apr 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Apr 28, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Apr 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 30, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, May 01, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, May 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, May 05, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, May 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 06, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 07, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, May 08, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 08, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, May 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, May 12, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, May 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 13, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 14, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, May 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, May 15, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, May 16, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, May 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, May 19, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, May 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 20, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, May 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm