close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lunch & Learn: Cultures of Indianapolis

This program will feature the culture of El Salvador.

2019-02-11 12:00:00 2019-02-11 13:00:00 America/New_York Lunch & Learn: Cultures of Indianapolis Michigan Road Branch

Monday, February 11
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-11 12:00:00 2019-02-11 13:00:00 America/New_York Lunch & Learn: Cultures of Indianapolis Adults are invited to drop in for a traditional lunch and chat about cultures represented in Indianapolis. Michigan Road Branch

Adults are invited to drop in for a traditional lunch and chat about cultures represented in Indianapolis.

This program is presented in partnership with the Immigrant Welcome Center and is made possible by Indianapolis Power & Light Company through a gift to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Multicultural | Class/Lecture | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Michigan Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4370

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

The new stand-alone Michigan Road Branch is located on the southeast corner of Michigan Road and 62nd Street. Ground was broken on this project on November 3, 2017, and was completed winter 2018. The design of the branch reflects previous input from neighborhood residents. Their suggestions included the need for easy access and open spaces for programming, community meetings, study areas and computers. The $7.3 million branch is funded by a bond issue approved by the Indianapolis City-County Council and assessed with no increase in the Library’s current debt service tax rate.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm