close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Job Center at Central Library

2019-02-10 12:00:00 2019-02-10 17:00:00 America/New_York Job Center at Central Library Central Library

Sunday, February 10
12:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-10 12:00:00 2019-02-10 17:00:00 America/New_York Job Center at Central Library The Library presents a free service for unemployed or underemployed individuals to receive one-on-one assistance to enhance their employment skills. Central Library

The Library presents a free service for unemployed or underemployed individuals to receive one-on-one assistance to enhance their employment skills.

The Library presents a free service for unemployed or underemployed individuals to receive one-on-one assistance to enhance their employment skills. The session, held in the Computer Training Lab, will focus on job search strategies, resume development, and instruction on basic computer skills. The Job Center is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Job/Career |

TAGS: | |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 19, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Feb 19, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Feb 20, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Feb 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Feb 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 21, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Feb 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Feb 24, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Feb 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 25, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Feb 25, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 26, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 27, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Feb 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Mar 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 03, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Mar 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Mar 04, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Mar 04, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 06, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Mar 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 10, 12:00am - 12:59am

Sun, Mar 10, 1:00pm - 6:00pm

Sun, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Mar 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Mar 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Mar 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Mar 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 20, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Mar 21, 7:30pm - 9:00pm