Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Small Business and Intellectual Property Legal Clinic

Small Business and Intellectual Property Legal Clinic

2024 Small Business Series

2024-09-23 16:00:00 2024-09-23 18:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Small Business and Intellectual Property Legal Clinic Do you have questions about the legal aspects of starting a business or intellectual property such as trademarks and patents? Drop by the Legal Clinic to meet one-on-one with an attorney. Central Library -

Monday, September 23
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-09-23 16:00:00 2024-09-23 18:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Small Business and Intellectual Property Legal Clinic Do you have questions about the legal aspects of starting a business or intellectual property such as trademarks and patents? Drop by the Legal Clinic to meet one-on-one with an attorney. Central Library -

Do you have questions about the legal aspects of starting a business or intellectual property such as trademarks and patents? Drop by the Legal Clinic to meet one-on-one with an attorney.

Appointments will last approximately 15 minutes. Appointments will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration is not required for this workshop - please sign up for an appointment outside the Riley Room at Central Library upon arrival.

Participating attorneys include members of the Indy Bar Association's Intellectual Property Section and Business Law Section.

Made possible by The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Job/Career | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | business | 2024 Small Business Series |

Central Library

Phone: 317-275-4100

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

As the hub of the Indianapolis Public Library system, Central Library showcases renowned architecture and services. The original 1917 building, designed by Paul Cret and constructed of Indiana limestone in the Greek Doric style, was considered one of the most outstanding secular buildings in the U.S. Its six-story glass and steel-framed addition, designed by Evans Woollen, opened in 2007.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Sun, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Rescheduled
Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Wednesday, June 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Indianapolis Special Collections Room

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Computer Training Lab

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 29, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:45am

Tue, Aug 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Aug 10, 9:00am - 4:00pm
Indianapolis Special Collections Room (ISCR)

Mon, Aug 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm