Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Block Party at Michigan Road

Block Party at Michigan Road

2024-06-13 14:00:00 2024-06-13 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Block Party at Michigan Road Families and children of all ages are invited to play with LEGO blocks and other block sets that, in addition to being fun, will stimulate STEM-related practices, critical thinking skills, and language development. Michigan Road Branch -

Thursday, June 13
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-13 14:00:00 2024-06-13 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Block Party at Michigan Road Families and children of all ages are invited to play with LEGO blocks and other block sets that, in addition to being fun, will stimulate STEM-related practices, critical thinking skills, and language development. Michigan Road Branch -

Families and children of all ages are invited to play with LEGO blocks and other block sets that, in addition to being fun, will stimulate STEM-related practices, critical thinking skills, and language development.

AGE GROUP: | School-Age Kids | Preschoolers | Families |

EVENT TYPE: | Gaming |

TAGS: | |

Michigan Road Branch

Phone: 317-275-4370

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 Closed

About the branch

The 20,000-square-foot Michigan Road Branch provides greater access to Library services and collections, engaging spaces for children, teens and adults, more computers, and a large community room. The branch opened in December 2018.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Rescheduled
Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Wednesday, June 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:15am

Rescheduled
Thu, Aug 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
New date Wednesday, July 31, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Aug 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm