Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Career Center at Haughville

Career Center at Haughville

2024-06-12 10:30:00 2024-06-12 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Career Center at Haughville Adults needing help with creating a resume, searching for a job or career online, or filling out an online job application are invited to receive free one-on-one assistance. Haughville Branch -

Wednesday, June 12
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-12 10:30:00 2024-06-12 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Career Center at Haughville Adults needing help with creating a resume, searching for a job or career online, or filling out an online job application are invited to receive free one-on-one assistance. Haughville Branch -

Adults needing help with creating a resume, searching for a job or career online, or filling out an online job application are invited to receive free one-on-one assistance.

The Career Center is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Job/Career | Computer/Technology |

TAGS: | |

Haughville Branch

Phone: 317-275-4420

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 Closed

About the branch

The longest continuously-operating branch in the IndyPL system began on the city’s east side in 1896 but moved to the village of Haughville after 1897. The branch’s many homes included the former town hall on Germania Avenue in which a fire in 1904 partially destroyed the building. After the fire, a storefront in the Michigan Plaza Shopping Center was constructed that operated until 2003, when the current 12,000-square-foot library opened on West Michigan Street.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 1:45pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jul 29, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm