Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen DIY Plant Pets

Register 17 Seats Remaining

Teen DIY Plant Pets

2024-07-16 16:00:00 2024-07-16 17:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Teen DIY Plant Pets Embark on a journey of creativity and nature. Create and decorate your very own plant pet and learn how to grow plants at home with Purdue Extension. West Indianapolis Branch -

Tuesday, July 16
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-16 16:00:00 2024-07-16 17:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Teen DIY Plant Pets Embark on a journey of creativity and nature. Create and decorate your very own plant pet and learn how to grow plants at home with Purdue Extension. West Indianapolis Branch -

Embark on a journey of creativity and nature. Create and decorate your very own plant pet and learn how to grow plants at home with Purdue Extension.

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Reading Program | Gardening | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | |

West Indianapolis Branch

Phone: 317-275-4540

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 Closed

About the branch

The first West Indianapolis Branch opened in 1897, following the annexation of West Indianapolis into the city of Indianapolis. A new building on West Morris Street, constructed with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, opened in 1912 and served the community until 1986, when the current 5,000-square-foot branch began service on South Kappes Street.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 15, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm