Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Yarnslingers

Yarnslingers

2024-04-23 18:00:00 2024-04-23 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Yarnslingers Knitters, crocheters, and fiber artists of all kinds are welcome to join monthly to meet, work on projects, share their recent creations, and discuss fiber arts. All skill levels are welcome. Decatur Branch -

Tuesday, April 23
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-23 18:00:00 2024-04-23 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Yarnslingers Knitters, crocheters, and fiber artists of all kinds are welcome to join monthly to meet, work on projects, share their recent creations, and discuss fiber arts. All skill levels are welcome. Decatur Branch -

Knitters, crocheters, and fiber artists of all kinds are welcome to join monthly to meet, work on projects, share their recent creations, and discuss fiber arts. All skill levels are welcome.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Decatur Branch

Phone: 317-275-4330

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 Closed
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

Decatur was the first township outside of Center Township to receive a branch library when the Marwood Branch opened in 1967 in a storefront location. Strong library usage throughout the township demonstrated the need for a new 11,300-square-foot branch that opened on Kentucky Avenue in 1990 as the Decatur Branch and continues to serve the community today.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Mon, Jun 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm