Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Crafternoon: Cricut Design Space for Beginners

Registration now closed

Crafternoon: Cricut Design Space for Beginners

2024-02-26 14:30:00 2024-02-26 16:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Crafternoon: Cricut Design Space for Beginners Explore the functions of Cricut cutting machines and learn about the beginner tools in the Design Space software in this special edition of Crafternoon. West Indianapolis Branch -

Monday, February 26
2:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-02-26 14:30:00 2024-02-26 16:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Crafternoon: Cricut Design Space for Beginners Explore the functions of Cricut cutting machines and learn about the beginner tools in the Design Space software in this special edition of Crafternoon. West Indianapolis Branch -

Explore the functions of Cricut cutting machines and learn about the beginner tools in the Design Space software in this special edition of Crafternoon.

Join us for a special Cricut edition of Crafternoon at the West Indianapolis branch library! We will explore the functions of Cricut cutting machines and demonstrate the beginner tools in the Design Space software. Everyone is welcome to learn about Cricut, but we have a limited number of computers for the hands-on portion of learning to use the Cricut Design Space software, so registration is required.

Attendees will get a project to take home and experience the cutting process.

This program is made possible by Friends of the Library through gifts to The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation.

See our book list: Getting started with a Cricut Machine.

West Indianapolis Branch

Phone: 317-275-4540

Hours
We're closed Monday April 08
Mon, Apr 08 Closed
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 Closed

About the branch

The first West Indianapolis Branch opened in 1897, following the annexation of West Indianapolis into the city of Indianapolis. A new building on West Morris Street, constructed with funds from a $120,000 grant by the Andrew Carnegie Foundation, opened in 1912 and served the community until 1986, when the current 5,000-square-foot branch began service on South Kappes Street.

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Apr 15, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, May 06, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, May 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm